Practice Makes (Picture) Perfect

Blogging isn’t the only thing I’ve jumped into whole-heartedly, only to abandon it a short time after. I tend to do this a lot. There are just too many skills I want to learn and master for me to focus on just one! Currently I’m going through a photography phase, which was actually brought on by the desire to take better food photos for my blog. Sigh. In any event I have tried my hands twice now at the 365 project, unsuccessfully. Now I’m taking the same attitude with my photography as I am with my blogging – practice as often as I can, no pressure. And it seems to be working. Still I wouldn’t mind one day coming up with a simple, yet ingenious photography concept like these folks…

 

A self doc on Levitation from Yowayowa.

 

An inspirational (and completed) take on the 365 Project by Parker Fitzgerald.

 

 

Beautiful in its simplicity, both concept and execution, Of Recklessness and Water by Elizabeth Weinberg.

Leave a comment